Over all the roast beef was good except the recipe called for too much allspice so next time what I would do differently is that I would only put one teaspoon of all spice in there. Another thing I would do differently is that I would not try to blend the juices because they told you to let a little bit of air out of the blender by holding the plastic round thing at the top and inch away from the cover but it made a mess. But the meal was really good because the meat was nice and tender and so were the potatoes, carrots and onions. One thing I learned while making this recipe is that a little bit of allspice goes a long way so when you are cooking with allspice you only need a little bit. Also, I would make this dish again except next time I would put less allspice.

Posted on January 14, 2014, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

